Twelve Rebels Named to All SKY Conference Football Teams

Twelve Todd County Central football players were named to the All-SKY Conference Small School Football Team that was announced Monday.

Four Rebels were named to the First Team Defense.  Linebacker Chase Wells is tied for the team lead with nine tackles for loss and second in fumble recoveries with two.

Defensive back Kimahri Briggs has 24 tackles, a fumble recovery, and an interception.

D.J. Johnson also has 24 tackles for the Rebels.  Preston Moore was named to the First Team as a punter.

Demarcus Leavell was named to the Second Team defense along with linebacker Jayden Marshall.

Six Rebel players were named to the offensive team.

Running back Ja’Twan Graham was named to the First Team.  He has rushed for 1,058 yards and 12 touchdowns this season.  He has also caught 14 passes for 235 yards and a touchdown.

Linemen Justin Waldrop and Lucio Sanchez, who have opened holes for the Rebel offense to the tune of 276 rushing yards a game and 377 yards of offense.

The Second Team consists of Bryce Nolan, who has thrown for 982 yards and 11 touchdowns and run for 475 yards and eight touchdowns.

Fullback Jonathan Flores has rushed for 349 yards and four touchdowns this season.

Also named to the Second Team was lineman Jeremy Foster.

The All-Sky Conference Small Team consists of 1A, 2A, and 3A schools in the conference.