Maroons White & Casey, and Lyons’ Perry Named Herald-Leader All-State

Lyon County's Travis Perry with the ball

Three 2nd Region boys basketball players are among those recognized on the Lexington Herald-Leader’s Boys All-State Basketball Team. The teams, which were announced Wednesday, are voted on by coaches across the state.

Madisonville’s Kenny White was named to the 1st team. The Maroons’ Ksuan Casey was named 2nd team. White and Casey were the core piece of Madisonville’s back to back regional champions in 2019 and 2020.

Lyon County 8th grader Travis Perry was named honorable mention. Perry finished the year averaging 26.6 points per game for the Lyons, who finished 23-10, falling to Webster County in the 2nd Region semifinals.



Dayvion McKnight, Collins
JJ Traynor, Bardstown
Jackson Sivills, McCracken County
Marques Warrick, Henry Clay
Kenny White, Madisonville
Zion Harmon, Marshall County
Alex Matthews, John Hardin
Tyren Moore, Male
Ben Johnson, Lex. Catholic
Matt Cromer, South Laurel


Madisonville’s Kenny White



Howard Fleming, Male
Cody Potter, Shelby Valley
Dre Boyd, Warren Central
Trey James, Martin County
Justin Powell, North Oldham
Joe Benton, Estill County
Luke Morrison, Simon Kenton
Ksuan Casey, Madisonville
Cole Villers, Ashland Blazer
Marcellus Vail, Collins


Madisonville’s Ksuan Casey



Mason Moore, Rowan County
Colin Porter, Ashland Blazer
Jaquais Franklin, Elizabethtown
Mark Goode, LaRue County
Trey Francis, Phelps
Dashawn Jackson, Frederick Douglass
Reed Sheppard, North Laurel
Kaeveon Mitchell, Breckinridge County
Ray Surratt, Lafayette
Sam Vinson, Highlands



Brayden Sebastian, Garrard County
Logan Hall, Hazard
Jaden Rodgers, Fern Creek
James Taylor, Pleasure Ridge Park
Will Minter, Butler
Scotty Draud, Beechwood
Isaiah Mason, Bowling Green
Grant Disken, Covington Catholic
Kaleb Glenn, Male
Kelly Niece, Simon Kenton
Kobe Bowling, Buckhorn
Wade Pelfrey, Hazard
Jamison Epps, Marion County
Travis Perry, Lyon County
Amarion Joyce, Bourbon County
Blake Stewart, Boyd County
Colby Fugate, Paintsville
Dylan Knight, Buckhorn
Spencer Baird, Casey County
Sekou Kalle, DeSales