Enrollment Knocks Murray from All A Classic List in 2024-2025 and 2025-2026


After reaching the semifinals of the boys’ All A Classic last week in Corbin, the Murray High Tigers will not get the chance to repeat that accomplishment next season. Murray is one of two schools that were eligible for All A competition this school year, but will not be eligible next season.

Officials with the All A Classic have announced the list of schools whose enrollment figures will qualify them for All A athletic events for the next two years, and Murray High School just misses the cut for the next two-year cycle.

There were no changes in teams for the 2nd, 3rd, or 4th Region for the two-year cycle.

Across the state, 123 schools are currently on the list that will be able to compete in 2024-2025, and 2025-2026. Two schools fall out of the All A group, four others join the list.

In addition to Murray, Louisville Shawnee, in the 6th Region, falls off the list of schools.

The four schools that come onto the list are:

Washington County – 5th Region

Owen County – 8th Region

Knott County Central – 14th Region

Morgan County – 16th Region

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

All articles loaded
No more articles to load